Forest management and raw material

ATA Timber – for sustainable, safe and profitable forestry

The raw material from the forest is the foundation of our business. For us, it has always been essential to build long-term relationships based on mutual trust with forest owners and the local business and entrepreneur community. As a family-owned company, we are flexible, accommodating and can adapt to current conditions.

ATA Timber and ATA Timber Värendskog have a total of 20 forest purchasers with long experience and vast knowledge of the Swedish forest. The purchasers work closely with our suppliers to ensure the sawmills’ need for raw material. Our philosophy is that both the forest and its owners should benefit from your services, and we work as much with forest management as purchasing.

ATA Timber offers the forest owner complete forest services and management. Through an efficient and sustainable processing method, we offer competitive prices and state-of-the art services. ATA Timber has created value for the forest owner since 1945. Genuine relationships, value creation, knowledge, full service and support have paved the way for long-term collaboration.

Forest purchasers 

ATA Timber’s 20 knowledgeable forest purchasers offer the forest owner complete forest services and advice as well as competitive timber prices with the goal of being the best on the last line.

Bo Johansson

Moheda/Åboda

Bo is a forest technician and started at ATA in 2004. Before that he worked at a company that produces forest plants and forest services. He is also responsible for the company’s own forest properties.

Mobile +46 70-683 61 51
Phone +46472-361 00
E-mail bo@ata.nu

Erik Holmström

Moheda/Åboda

Erik started at ATA in the autumn of 2019 after studying to be a forester.
He has previously been active in industry but also run his own company in the construction industry.

Mobile +46 76-174 61 61
E-mail erik@ata.nu

Magnus Svensson

Eneryda

Magnus has a solid forest background. He has also been a forestry teacher at RyssbyGymnasiet for a long time.

Mobile +46 70-333 61 06
E-mail magnus.svensson@ata.nu

Mats Pettersson

Eneryda

Mats has 24 years of experience as a forest contractor and knows most about felling and forest management.

Mobile +46 73-026 61 93
E-mail mats@ata.nu

Jan-Åke Persson

Eneryda

Jan-Åke is trained as a forest engineer and has worked with most things related to felling and forest management.

Mobile +46 70-333 15 92
E-mail jan-ake@ata.nu

Anders Claesson

Sandsjöfors/Rörvik

Anders is a trained forester, worked as a forest buyer since 2005. Has also worked as a consultant at the Swedish Forest Agency and as a forest machine operator.

Mobile +46 70-190 70 82
E-mail anders.claesson@ata.nu

Anton Larsson

Sandsjöfors/Rörvik

Anton has a bachelor’s degree in forest and wood technology and has worked with timber purchasing since 2014. He has previously worked in agriculture, in the construction industry and as a salesman.

Mobile +46 76-323 31 93
E-mail anton.larsson@ata.nu

Niclas Haag

Sandsjöfors/Rörvik

Niclas Haag is a trained Forester and has many years of experience as a timber buyer. He has also worked as with forest management and in the biofuel sector.

Mobile +46 72-511 04 95
E-mail niclas.haag@ata.nu

Hans Gustavsson

Sandsjöfors/Rörvik

Hans is a forest technician and has worked with forests all his working life. Since the year 2000 as a forest buyer.  

Mobile +46 70-521 29 01
E-mail hans.gustavsson@ata.nu

Otto Brandting

Widtsköfle

Otto is a trained forester and has a broad forestry knowledge and has actively worked in the forest for the past 15 years.

Mobile +46 72-209 51 20
E-mail otto@ata.nu

Henrik Hagen

Widtsköfle

Henrik is a forester with very solid knowledge of Scanian forestry. Henrik buys timber from smaller forest owners and manages some larger properties.

Mobile +46 72-552 12 81
E-mail henrik@ata.nu

Ulf Waldau

Widtsköfle

Ulf has a long solid background when it comes to forests and good knowledge of southern Swedish forestry. Ulf buys timber, manages forest properties mainly in central, northwestern and northern Skåne.

Mobile +46 709-540 960
E-mail ulf.waldau@ata.nu

Lars-Erik Frisk

Värendskog

Lars-Erik is a trained forest technician and has been at Värendskog since 2000. Before that he worked at Geijer Söner in Långasjö.

Mobile +46 70-342 84 40
Phone +46474-312 60
E-mail lars-erik@varendskog.se

Klas Sandberg

Värendskog

Klas is a trained forest technician and was employed at Värendskog in 2014. Klas has extensive forestry experience from previous employments at the Swedish Forest Agency, Sydved, Värendskog and Stora Enso.

Mobile +46 766-77 56 91
Phone +46 474-312 260
E-mail klas@varendskog.se

Joakim Gustafsson

Värendskog

Joakim is a trained Forest Master and started at Värendskog 2016. Joakim has previously worked 5 years at Sveaskog and 13 years as Inspector at Södra Skogsägarna in Högsby municipality.

Mobile +46 766-77 56 92
Phone +46 474-312 60
E-mail joakim@varendskog.se

Fredrik Rosell

Värendskog

Fredrik started at Värendskog 2018 and has extensive experience of forestry work. Among other things, he has worked as a machine operator and with felling planning where he had many landowner contacts.

Mobile +46 70-382 12 60
Phone +46 474-312 60
E-mail fredrik@varendskog.se

Filip Eliasson

Värendskog

Filip started working at ATA Värendskog 2020 and has extensive experience from forestry through his work at sawmills and machine operators. He has studied forestry in Ryssby and has previously run his own company with a thinning harvester.

Mobile +46 73-321 21 86
Telefon +46 474-312 60
E-mail filip@varendskog.se

Get in touch with our sales division!